All Saints Chorus and Orchestra present Beethovan's 8th and Mozart Requiem


All Saints Chorus and Orchestra, ‘Newham’s premier ensemble’, presents:

BEETHOVEN’s Symphony No 8 in F major and MOZART Requiem

on Saturday 23 June at 7:30pm at West Ham Church, Church St, London, E15 3HU.

Tickets £12 or £8 for concessions, available on the door.

The Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93 is a symphony in four short movements composed by Ludwig van Beethoven in 1812. Beethoven fondly referred to it as “my little Symphony in F.” The Eighth Symphony is generally light-hearted, though not lightweight, and in many places cheerfully loud, with many accented notes.

The Mozart Requiem is one of the most famous choral works. It has achieved totemic status largely due to the myths surrounding its commission and completion started by his widow Constance.

Please see the attached flyer for more information.

Supported by grants from the All Saints Chorus Trust
Mozart concert flyer PDF.pdf (1.1 MB)